Technical Committee

The Technical Committee will be made up of qualified amateurs with technical or spectrum background who can contribute to the overall strength of the committee. Committee members are appointed by the president and require the approval of the Board and serve at the pleasure of the Board. Members of the Board may be appointed to the committee.

The Technical Committee membership is currently composed of:

Jim Aspinwall (No1PC), Vice President, Director, Technical Committee Chairman
Campbell, CA (term expires 4/2015)
Eric Dausman (KD7DNM), Committee Member
Moraga, CA
Mark Laubach (K6FJC), Director, Committee Member
Cupertino, CA (term expires 2015)
Tim Sivils (K6TRK), 2, 6, & 10 Meters Coordinator
Stockton, CA
Steve Allred (K6SCA), 220,420, 440 Coordinator
Fiddletown, CA
Bob Warmke (W6CYX), 900 MHz and above Coordinator
San Jose, CA
Chris Huber (N6ICW), Committee Member
Sacramento, CA
Ron Simpson (N6GKJ), Committee Member
Acampo, CA
Al Thearle (N6ADT), Committee Member
Sacramento, CA


© Northern Amateur Relay Council of California, Inc.  2014.    All Rights Reserved.